The Boxcar Children Mysteries Boxed Set Books 1-12 (Boxed Set)

You have found our old website- this site no longer works! Please go to to shop - Thanks!

The Boxcar Children Mysteries Boxed Set Books 1-12 By Gertrude Chandler Warner Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Boxcar Children Mysteries series.


Introduce a new generation of readers to the Boxcar Children® chapter books with this classic boxed set, featuring the first four books in the series. Henry, Jessie, Violet, and Benny Alden are four brave siblings who were searching for a home when they discovered a life of mystery and adventure!
This boxed set includes the following titles:
#1 The Boxcar Children
#2 Surprise Island
#3 The Yellow House Mystery
#4 Mystery Ranch
#5 Mike’s Mystery
#6 Blue Bay Mystery
#7 The Woodshed Mystery
#8 The Lighthouse Mystery
#9 Mountain Top Mystery
#10 Schoolhouse Mystery
#11 Caboose Mystery
#12 Houseboat Mystery
What started as a single story about the Alden Children has delighted readers for generations and sold more than 80 million books worldwide. Featuring timeless adventures, mystery, and classic illustrations, The Boxcar Children® series continues to inspire children to learn, question, imagine, and grow.

About the Author

Gertrude Chandler Warner grew up in Putnam, Connecticut. She wrote The Boxcar Children because she had always dreamed about what it would be like to live in a caboose or a freight car—just as the Aldens do. When readers asked for more adventures, Warner wrote more books—a total of nineteen in all. After her death, other authors have continued to write stories about Henry, Jessie, Violet, and Benny Alden, and today The Boxcar Children® series has more than one hundred books.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780807508558
ISBN-10: 0807508551
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 1st, 2010
Pages: 1760
Language: English
Series: The Boxcar Children Mysteries

User login